Assessment of Administrative Units

The assessment of administrative units at SUNY Oneonta is overseen and coordinated by the Institutional Assessment Committee (IAC). Formed jointly by the College's administration and College Senate, IAC facilitates planning and assessment in administrative units through the development and ongoing maintenance of guidelines for creating assessment plans, review of unit plans and recommendations for revisions and approval to the appropriate supervisor, and sponsoring and coordinating incentive grants intended to assist administrative units in advancing their assessment plans.

IAC Incentive Grant Program

2017-2018 IAC members are as follows:

  • Mary Lynn Bensen, Academic Affairs
  • Jeff Weinell, Academic Affairs
  • Tim Hayes (Chair), College Advancement
  • Danielle Tonner, College Advancement
  • Steve Maniscalco, Finance & Administration
  • John Villanti, Finance & Administration
  • Amanda Finch, Student Development
  • Robb Thibault, Student Development
  • Michael McAvoy, Senate Committee on Administrative Review