Department Chairpersons

Academic Department Chairpersons

Department

Chair or Director

Administrative Assistant

E-mail Address

Africana & LatinX Studies

Dr. Betty Wambui

Term expires 8/15/24

Connie Jones/Kelly Spettel

betty.wambui@oneonta.edu
ext. 2520/3458
Schumacher/Netzer

Anthropology

Dr. Tracy Betsinger
Term expires 8/31/25

Cindi Hall

Tracy.Betsinger@oneonta.edu

ext. 3345
Physical Science

Art

Dr. Katherine Spitzhoff
Term expires 8/31/25

Lorraine Bissell

Katherine.Spitzhoff@oneonta.edu

ext. 3717
Fine Arts

Biology

Dr. Jeff Heilveil
Term expires 8/31/25

Aimee O’Dell

jeffrey.heilveil@oneonta.edu

ext. 3703
Science I

Business Izabella Lokshina
Term expires 8/31/25
Jesse Holland

lokshiiv@oneonta.edu

ext. 3251
Alumni Hall

Chemistry/Biochemistry

Dr. Ronald Bishop
Term expires 8/31/24

Carol Conroe

Ron.Bishop@oneonta.edu

ext. 3193
Physical Science

Communication & Media

Dr. Greg Hummel
8/31/26

Paula Trask

greg.hummel@oneonta.edu

ext. 3411
IRC

Cooperstown Graduate Program

Dr. Gretchen Sorin, Director
PO Box 4
Cooperstown, NY 13326

Michelle Hulbert

gretchen.sorin@oneonta.edu

547-2586

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Tracy Allen
Term expires 8/31/24

Lisa Hoffman

Tracy.Allen@oneonta.edu

ext. 3707
Science I

Economics

Dr. Philip Sirianni
Term expires 8/31/24

Jennifer Oates

philip.sirianni@oneonta.edu

ext. 3458
Netzer

Educational Psychology, Counseling & Special Ed.

Dr. Nithya Iyer
Term Expires 8/31/25

Suzanne Brown

nithya.iyer@oneonta.edu

ext. 3554
Fitzelle

Elementary Education & Reading

Dr. Leanne Avery
Term expires 8/31/26

Victoria Bowker

Leanne.Avery@oneonta.edu

ext. 3176
Fitzelle

English

Dr. Jonathan Sadow
Term expires 8/31/26

Cheryl Springer

jonathan.sadow@oneonta.edu

ext. 3446
Netzer

Foreign Languages

Dr. Beth Small
Term expires 8/31/24

Cheryl Jones

elizabeth.small@oneonta.edu

ext. 3409
Schumacher

Geography & Environmental Sustainability

Dr. James Mills
8/31/26

Rebekah Cummings

James.Mills@oneonta.edu

ext. 3459
Milne

History

Dr. April Harper
Term expires 8/31/24

Deanna Meadowcroft

April.Harper@oneonta.edu

ext. 3326
Bacon

Human Ecology

Dr. Reece Allen
Term expires 8/31/25

Alyx Braunius

Reece.Allen@oneonta.edu

Ext. 2705
Human Ecology

Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics

Dr. Charles Ragozzine
Term expires 8/31/24

Michele Gilbert

charles.ragozzine@oneonta.edu

ext. 3708
Fitzelle

Music

Dr. Joseph Pignato
Term expires 8/31/26

Moira Rouggly

J.Pignato@oneonta.edu

ext. 3415
Fine Arts

Philosophy

Dr. Elyse Purcell
Term expires 8/31/25

Connie Jones/Kelly Spettel (Interim)

Elyse.Purcell@oneonta.edu

ext. 2520
Fitzelle

Physics & Astronomy

Dr. Hugh Gallagher
Term expires 8/31/24

Carol Conroe

Hugh.Gallagher@oneonta.edu

ext. 3192
Physical Science

Political Science

Dr. Bill Wilkerson
Term expires 8/31/2025

Jennifer Oates

Bill.Wilkerson@oneonta.edu

ext. 3522
Schumacher

Psychology

Dr. Ursula Sanborn-Overby
Term expires 8/31/24

Brenda Brooks

Ursula.Sanborn-Overby@oneonta.edu

ext. 3223
Fitzelle

Secondary Education & Education Technology

Dr. Kjersti Vanslyke-Briggs
Term expires 8/31/26

Suzanne Brown

Kjersti.VanSlyke-Briggs@oneonta.edu

ext. 3075
Fitzelle

Sociology

Dr. Gregory Fulkerson
Term expires 8/31/24

Michele Myers-Platt

fulkergm@oneonta.edu

ext. 3512
Schumacher

Sport & Exercise Sciences Dr. Kim Fierke
Term expires 8/31/24
Brandon Barber

Kim.Fierke@oneonta.edu

ext. 3595
Chase

Theatre

Mr. John Bagby
Term expires 8/31/25

Connie Jones (Interim)

John.Bagby@oneonta.edu

ext. 2520
Fine Arts

Women & Gender Studies

Dr. Summer Cunningham
Term Expires 8/31/26

Connie Jones (Interim)

summer.cunningham@oneonta.edu

ext. 3401
Schumacher

Program Directors/Coordinators AY 2023-2024
Program Director/Coordinator Administrative Assistant Location
Biological Field Station Dr. Willard Harman Nancy Devins

5838 State Highway 80
Cooperstown, NY 13326

547-8778

Three-Two Engineering Dr. Sunil Labroo
Term expires 8/31/25
Physical Science
Ext. 3323
Milne Library Department Heads AY 2023 - 2024
Library Department Head Administrative Assistant Location
Access Services & Library Technology Brendan Aucoin Jenn Regg
Collection Development, Resource Management & Sharing Michelle Hendley Jenn Regg
Reference & Instruction Mary Lynn Bensen Jenn Regg

Revised 2/14/2024

Back to top