Graduate

literacy education
biology lab work
educational technology online program
At the SUNY Oneonta Biological Field Station, professor Paul Lord and researcher Jim Vogler prepare for a SCUBA dive as part of ongoing research on zebra mussels in Otsego Lake.
museum studies
school counselor

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Admissions 

SUNY Oneonta offers numerous degree and certificate programs leading to a Master of Arts, Master of Science, Master of Science in Teaching, Master of Science in Education, an Advanced Graduate Certificate or a Certificate of Advanced Study. 

  1. All programs require a completed application and non-refundable application fee. The application fee is waived for SUNY Oneonta students, alumni and McNair Scholars. 
  2. Submit official transcripts from all colleges/universities attended. *all candidates must present evidence of a completed bachelor's degree conferred with completion date prior to the start of their academic program. 
  3. Letters of Recommendation must come directly from the recommender and cannot be submitted by the applicant. 
  4. Please review the specific admissions criteria for your program of study. 

Graduate application

Previously matriculated graduate students who did not earn a SUNY Oneonta graduate degree or certificate and who withdrew, were administratively withdrawn, or were academically dismissed must submit an application for readmission. 

Graduate readmission information 

Application Deadlines
Program Entry Term Deadline
Biology fall/spring/summer Rolling
Educational Technology Specialist fall/spring/summer Rolling
Lake Management fall Rolling
Literacy (all grade levels) fall/spring/summer* Jul. 15 / Jan. 4 / May 1
Museum Studies fall Jan. 10
Nutrition and Dietetics (combined) summer Apr. 1
Nutrition and Dietetics (RD/RDN) fall/summer May 1
School Counselor (MSEd/CAS) fall Feb. 1
Special Education (all grade levels) fall Jul. 1

*Applicants for fall and spring admission to the Literacy programs are limited to choosing part-time study only. For summer admission, you have the choice of full or part time study. Literacy applications submitted after the deadline may be considered if space is available. Contact the Graduate Admissions Office at 607-436-2523 to check availability.

Program specific questions may be directed to the following Program Coordinators/Directors:

 

Program

contact email

Biology

Jeffrey.Heilveil@oneonta.edu

Educational Technology Specialist

Raymond.Siegrist@oneonta.edu

Lake Management

Willard.Harman@oneonta.edu

Literacy Education

Sasha.Ramlal@oneonta.edu

Museum Studies

Gretchen.Sorin@oneonta.edu

Nutrition and Dietetics

Jennifer.Bueche@oneonta.edu (RD/RDN)
Kelly.Tiderencel@oneonta.edu (combined)

School Counselor

Ying.Tang@oneonta.edu

Special Education

Dawn.Hamlin@oneonta.edu

Admission and application specific questions may be directed to the Office of Graduate Admissions at gradstudies@oneonta.edu

Office of Graduate Admissions:

SUNY Oneonta
Welcome Center
108 Ravine Pkwy
Oneonta, NY 13820

Phone:
800-SUNY-123 x2523
607-436-2523

Fax:
607-436-3074

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Telephone Hours:
M, T, Th, F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
W: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Request Information


Loading...

Key Dates & Deadlines:

Fall  / Spring / Summer


NC-Sara Approved Institution Logo

Back to top