Compliance Officers & Roles

Compliance Roles and Responsibilities

Various State and Federal laws, as well as SUNY Policies, require that SUNY campuses officially designate an employee to fill a particular compliance function or responsibility. These compliance roles, and other broad campus compliance areas are listed below along with contact information for the campus official responsible for each role or area. Additional information about these roles and the SUNY Compliance Program is available at the SUNY Compliance website.

ADA Coordinator (Human Resources), Gail Feuer - gail.feuer@oneonta.edu 436-2509

Title IX Coordinator, Andrew Stammel - andrew.stammel@oneonta.edu 436-2853

Campus Security Authority for Purposes of the Clery Act, Frank Chambers - franklin.chambers@oneonta.edu 436-2513

Affirmative Action Officer, Andrew Stammel - andrew.stammel@oneonta.edu 436-2853

Chief Diversity Officer, Frank Chambers - franklin.chambers@oneonta.edu 436-3270

Child Protection Policy Responsible University Official, Graig Eichler - graig.eichler@oneonta.edu 436-2077

Domestic Violence Liaison, Gail Feuer -- gail.feuer@oneonta.edu 436-2509

Enterprise Risk Management Officer, Susan Clemons - susan.clemons@oneonta.edu 436-2081

Ethics Officer, Gail Feuer-- gail.feuer@oneonta.edu 436-2509

Internal Control Officer, Julie Piscitello - julie.piscitello@oneonta.edu 436-2081

Records Management Officer, Susan Clemons - susan.clemons@oneonta.edu 436-3114

Records Access Officer/FOIL Officer, Colleen Brannan - colleen.brannan@oneonta.edu 436-2748

Information Security Officer, Susan Clemons --susan.clemons@oneonta.edu 436-2081

Privacy Compliance Officer (Human Resources)- forthcoming 436-2509

Project Sunlight Liaison, Elizabeth Tirado - elizabeth.tirado@oneonta.edu 436-2583

Specific information about each of the above roles is available at the SUNY Compliance Roles webpage.

Accessible Design, Scott Barton - scott.barton@oneonta.edu 436-3171

Auditor, Susan Clemons - susan.clemons@oneonta.edu 436-2099

Code Enforcement Officer, Scott Barton - scott.barton@oneonta.edu 436-3171

Chemical Hygiene Officer, Lachlan Squair - lachlan.squair@oneonta.edu 436-3224

Copyright Compliance, Mary Lynn Bensen - maryl.bensen@oneonta.edu 436-2730

Digital Millennium Copyright Act, Susan Clemons - susan.clemons@oneonta.edu 436-2081

Environmental Health and Safety, Peter Booth - peter.booth@oneonta.edu 436-3224

FERPA Officer, Maureen Artale - maureen.artale@oneonta.edu 436-3216

Financial Aid Programs, Kevin Jensen - kevin.jensen@oneonta.edu 436-2056

Human Subjects Research, Denise Straut - denise.straut@oneonta.edu 436-2525

Institutional Animal Care and Use (Research), Denise Straut- denise.straut@oneonta.edu436-2525

Intercollegiate Athletics/NCAA, Tracey Ranieri tracey.ranieri@oneonta.edu 436-2446

International and Immigration Compliance Employees, Lorraine Hall-- lorraine.hall@oneonta.edu 436-2509

International Education Primary Designated School Official, Angela LaRosa - angela.larosa@oneonta.edu 436-3369

Medical Records, Mary Mancuso mary.mancuso@oneonta.edu 436-3573

New York State Education Law Article 129-A and Article 129-B, Amanda Finch - amanda.finch@oneonta.edu

Political Activity on SUNY Campuses, Colleen Brannan -- colleen.brannan@oneonta.edu 436-2748

Responsible Conduct of Research, Denise Straut -- denise.straut@oneonta.edu 436-2525

Safety, Security, and Public Health, Frank Chambers - franklin.chambers@oneonta.edu 436-2513

Sexual Violence Prevention and Reporting, Andrew Stammel -- andrew.stammel@oneonta.edu 436-2853

START-UP NY, Colleen Brannan -- colleen.brannan@oneonta.edu 436-2748

Accessibility Resources, Allison Fugit -- allison.fugit@oneonta.edu 436-2137

Student Rights and Responsibilities, Frank Chambers - franklin.chambers@oneonta.edu 436-2513

Voter Registration, Frank Chambers - franklin.chambers@oneonta.edu 436-2513

Workplace Violence Prevention, Jennifer Fila -- jennifer.fila@oneonta.edu 436-2491

**Last Updated: February 2019

Back to top