Meet Our Staff

J Lentner

J Lentner

Director of Student Accounts Office
•Manages the Student Accounts Office
•Distributes 1098T information
•Initiates prior balance payment plans
•Processes international student billing and wire payments
•Responsible for compliance and reconciliation
J.Lentner@oneonta.edu
607-436-2586

Kelly Pinter

Assistant Director
•Oversees semester billing for all students
•Manages prior balance billing and collection agency referrals for past due accounts
•Manages billing processes for Veteran Benefits (Chapter 31 Vocational Rehabilitation, Division of Military and Naval Affairs (DMNA) Tuition Assistance, GoArmyEd Tuition Assistance, Air Force (AlPortal) Tuition Assistance
•Collection and review of NYS residency applications
Kelly.Pinter@oneonta.edu
607-436-2682

Brenda Craver

Staff Assistant
•Responsible for liability calculations
•Manages the issuance of in-house checks
•Liaison with NBT for stop payments and voids
•Liaison with Housing and OAS
Brenda.Craver@oneonta.edu
607-436-2589

Trish Matz

Trish Matz

Staff Assistant
•Oversees cashiering
•Oversees web payments, peripheral funds and bounced checks
•Credit card refunds
Trisha.Matz@oneonta.edu
607-436-2595

Sarah Schmitt

Staff Assistant
•Manages private and college-based scholarship payments
•Processes Federal, State and college-based aid (Perkins, SEOG, Grad Awards)
•Finalizes Camp, CSEA, UUP waivers
•Oversees refund check distribution
Sarah.Schmitt@oneonta.edu
607-436-2588

Alexa Sundal

Alexa Sundal

Senior Staff Assistant
•Oversees Adult Career & Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR)
•Manages study abroad billing and payments
•Leads Faculty-Led programs billing
•Coordinates FIT/Cross registration
•Facilitates current student account collections
Alexa.Sundal@oneonta.edu
607-436-2587

Brenda Balcom

Brenda Balcom

Senior Staff Assistant
•Manages the disbursement of federal financial aid including Direct Loans & PELL
•Oversees the disbursement and refunds for Private/Alternative loans
•Supervises financial aid refunding
•Administers stale dated check communication and returns
•Student health insurance liaison
Brenda.Balcom@oneonta.edu
607-436-2438

Katie Peters

Senior Staff Assistant
•Manages the New York State TAP Grant certification
•Manages Excelsior Scholarship award certification
•Manages all New York State scholarships, including eligibility and certification (World Trade Center Memorial Scholarship,
Scholarship for Academic Excellence, Achievement and Investment in Merit Scholarship, Masters-in-Education Teacher Incentive Scholarship, STEM Incentive Program, Math & Science Teaching Incentive Program, Veterans Tuition Award Program)
•Assists with the Financial Literacy Program
Katie.Peters@oneonta.edu
607-436-2591

Kevin Sutton

Kevin Sutton 

Making Cent$ Coordinator
•Coordinates Making Cent$ Financial Wellness Program
•Coaches students on various financial fronts including student loan repayment, credit scores, budgeting, and banking. Email to schedule an appointment!
•Serves as Faculty Advisor of student “Financial Literacy” club
Kevin.Sutton@oneonta.edu 
607-436-3021

Contact

US Mailing Address:
SUNY Oneonta
Student Accounts Office
240 Netzer Administration Building
Oneonta, NY 13820

Email:
StudentAccts@oneonta.edu

Phone Number:
(607) 436-3389

Fax Number:
(607) 436-2660

Back to top