The College Senate

The College Senate is the representative body through which faculty, staff, and students participate in shared governance and college affairs at SUNY Oneonta. It provides a forum for the campus community to participate in the initiation, development, and implementation of the educational mission of the college. The College Senate is empowered to act for SUNY Oneonta faculty in all matters, procedures, and prerogatives in its meetings.

College Senate meetings take place approximately every two weeks during the academic year. The Steering Committee, the executive committee of the College Senate, meets on alternating weeks to plan the agendas for the senate meetings.


Steering Committee Meetings
Mondays 3:00-5:00 pm

Fall 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Monday, October 18, 2021
Monday, November 1, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Monday, December 6, 2021 (optional)

Spring 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022
Monday, February 14, 2022
Monday, February 28, 2022
Monday, March 21, 2022
Monday, April 4, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022
Monday, May 2, 2022

Contact

Keith Jones
Keith.Jones@oneonta.edu

Presiding Officer of the Faculty & Chair of the College Senate

Back to top