Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty and Staff

Andrea Fallon-Korb

Andrea Fallon-Korb

Lecturer
134 Physical Science Building
Andrea.Korb@oneonta.edu
607-436-3604

Andrea Fallon-Korb has taught at SUNY Oneonta since 2017 and specializes in sport psychology. She is the founder of Aspire Performance Coaching where she travels the country providing sport psychology consulting services for individuals, teams, and athletic departments. She has been providing mental toughness training since 2008. Prior to founding Aspire, she coached both basketball and volleyball at the collegiate level. Andrea also assists teams and individual athletes within SUNY Oneonta’s athletic department improve their performance using sports psychology principles. She currently conducts research exploring the disconnection between college coaches and athletes around mental toughness.

Andrea has an M.Ed. in Kinesiology with an emphasis in Sports Psychology from the University of Minnesota, an M.S.W. in clinical social work from Boston University, and is a New York State Licensed Masters’ of Social Work (L.M.S.W.). Fallon-Korb earned her B.A. in psychology from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota.


Kimberly Fierke

Dr. Kimberly Fierke

Assistant Professor and Department Chair
135 Physical Science Building
Kim.Fierke@oneonta.edu
607-436-3563

Kim Fierke, Assistant Professor for Sport Management, is a 23-year veteran of NCAA Division III programs where she has served as a student-athlete, assistant coach, head coach and administrator. She comes to SUNY Oneonta from Hartwick College where she served as Director of Athletics and Chair of Physical Education since 2010. From 2005-2010, she was the Director of Athletics and Physical Education at Salem College in North Carolina. Prior to her appointment at Salem, Kim served as Assistant Athletic Director and Women’s Basketball Head Coach at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota. She received her Doctor of Education degree in Leadership from Saint Mary’s University and her Master’s degree in Sports Management from Western Illinois University. She is and has been active on NCAA, NADIIIAA, and NACWAA national committees as well as local boards and community committees.


Alex Santana

Alex Santana

Lecturer
205 Chase PE Building

607-436-2105

A former student of SUNY Oneonta, Alex Santana went on to receive his Master’s in Exercise Physiology from Long Island University – Brooklyn where he developed the valuable skills needed to work at one of the nation’s top ranked healthcare systems: NYU Langone Health’s Sport Performance Center. There he worked as an Exercise Physiologist performing a host of duties including exercise intervention-based research studies, biomechanical analysis, body composition analysis, metabolic testing, strength evaluations, and stability and mobility screenings. In doing so, Alex is able to tailor and prescribe custom, activity-specific exercise programs for each client. Alex holds a variety of specializations and certifications pertaining to human body movement and injury prevention including performance enhancement (PES), functional movement screens (FMS), strength & conditioning (CSCS), and clinical exercise physiology (CEP). He teaches courses in human biomechanics and kinesiology as well as exercise testing and prescription.

Helen Van Houten

Ms. Helen Van Houten

Secretary I
200 Chase PE Building
Helen.VanHouten@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Ms. Van Houten has an A.A.S degree in Individualized Studies – Accounting from SUNY Delhi. She started at SUNY Oneonta in September 1997 and has been with the (formerly) Physical Education Department/(now) Department of Health & Fitness ever since. She has twice been recognized by SUNY Oneonta’s Employee Recognition Program for Sustained Excellence in Performance, an award given to those who have consistently demonstrated excellence at their jobs for a minimum of five years.


Part Time Faculty

Kathy Ashe

Kathy Ashe

Adjunct Lecturer
219 Chase PE Building
Kathy.Ashe@oneonta.edu
607-436-3536

Valerie Bolger

Valerie Bolger

Adjunct Lecturer
211B Chase PE Building
Valerie.Bolger@oneonta.edu
607-436-3597

Ian Byrne

Iain Byrne

Lecturer
308 Alumni Field House
Iain.Byrne@oneonta.edu
607-436-2102

Cameron Conover

Cameron Conover

Lecturer
304 Alumni Field House
Cameron.Conover@oneonta.edu
607-436-3280

Ashley Coyle

Ashley Coyle

Lecturer
307 Alumni Field House
Ashley.Coyle@oneonta.edu
607-436-2145

Mack Culpepper

Mack Culpepper

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
Mack.Culpepper@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Sara Curran-Headley

Sara Curran-Headley

Adjunct Lecturer
201 Chase PE Building
Sara.Headley@oneonta.edu
607-436-3590

Patrick Elliott

Patrick Elliott

Adjunct Lecturer
219 Chase PE Building
Patrick.Elliott@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Michael Freilich

Michael Freilich

Adjunct Lecturer
307 Alumni Field House
Michael.Freilich@oneonta.edu
607-436-3280

Ben Grimm

Ben Grimm

Adjunct Lecturer
102 Chase PE Building
Ben.Grimm@oneonta.edu
607-436-2661

Matthew Hazzard

Matthew Hazzard

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
Matthew.Hazzard@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Richard Marcello

Richard Marcello

Adjunct Lecturer
209 Alumni Field House
Richard.Marcello@oneonta.edu
607-436-2436

Lonnie Mitchel

Lonnie Mitchel

Adjunct Lecturer
101 Chase PE Building
Lon.Mitchel@oneonta.edu
607-436-3348

Diana Nicols

Diana Nicols

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
dbnicols@yahoo.com
607-436-3595

Courtney Place

Courtney Place

Adjunct Lecturer
219 Chase PE Building
Courtney.Place@oneonta.edu
607-436-3536

Christopher Popovici

Christopher Popovici

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
Christopher.Popovici@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Duane Ritter

Duane Ritter

Adjunct Lecturer
106G Chase PE Building
Duane.Ritter@oneonta.edu
607-436-2100

Ralph Ritton

Ralph Ritton

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
Ralph.Ritton@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Chris Schuler

Chris Schuler

Adjunct Lecturer
104 Chase PE Building
Chris.Schuler@oneonta.edu
607-436-2505

Andrew Spence

Andy Spence

Adjunct Lecturer
209 Chase PE Building
Andrew.Spence@oneonta.edu
607-436-2612

Pauline Stamp

Pauline Stamp

Adjunct Lecturer
200 Chase PE Building
Pauline.Stamp@oneonta.edu
607-436-3595

Back to top