Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Don L. Allison
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Interests: Computer visualization and graphics, computer animation, software engineering
Fitzelle Hall 231
607-436-3439
Don.Allison@oneonta.edu


Mr. Michael Aryee
Lecturer of Statistics
Fitzelle Hall 224
607-436-3529
Michael.Aryee@oneonta.edu


Dr. Leah Bridgers
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 261
607-436-3655
Leah.Bridgers@oneonta.edu


Dr. Jonathan S. Brown
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 260
607-436-3720
Jonathan.Brown@oneonta.edu


Dr. Carol Coleman
Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall
Carol.Coleman@oneonta.edu


Dr. Constant J. Goutziers
Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Classical analysis, with side interests in numerical analysis and number theory
Fitzelle Hall 259
607-436-3658
Constant.Goutziers@oneonta.edu


Dr. Keith Jones
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Mathematics, geometric group theory, abstract algebra, geometry, topology
Fitzelle Hall 262
607-436-3728
Keith.Jones@oneonta.edu


Dr. Grazyna Kamburowska
Associate Professor of Statistics
Fitzelle Hall 227
607-436-3254
Grazyna.Kamburowska@oneonta.edu


Dr. Angeliki Kazas-Pontisakos
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Functional analysis, operator theory
Fitzelle Hall 263
607-436-3657
Angeliki.Kazas-Pontisakos@oneonta.edu


Dr. Toke Knudsen
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Interests: History of mathematics; mathematics, astronomy and cosmology in ancient and medieval India; the reception of Islamic astronomy in India; Sanskrit; Sanskrit mathematical and astronomical manuscripts, including cataloging, preservation and editing.
Fitzelle Hall 264
607-436-3726
Toke.Knudsen@oneonta.edu


Ms. Zoe Misiewicz
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Interest: History of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 218
607-436-3651
Zoe.Misiewicz@oneonta.edu


Dr. Marius Munteanu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Interest: Differential Geometry
Fitzelle Hall 235
607-436-3410
Marius.Munteanu@oneonta.edu


Dr. Laura Munteanu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Geometric control theory, differential geometry
Fitzelle Hall 236
607-436-3468
Laura.Munteanu@oneonta.edu


Dr. Adam Orenstein
Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 214
607-436-3520
Adam.Orenstein@oneonta.edu


Dr. Joshua Palmatier
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 234
607-436-3648
Joshua.Palmatier@oneonta.edu


Dr. Charles Ragozzine
Chair and Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Mathematics, Hopf algebras and quantum groups
Fitzelle Hall 274(A)
607-436-2426
Charles.Ragozzine@oneonta.edu


Dr. James Ruffo
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Interests: Schubert calculus, combinatorial commutative algebra
Fitzelle Hall 232
607-436-3653
James.Ruffo@oneonta.edu


Dr. Robert Sulman
Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 223
607-436-3729
Robert.Sulman@oneonta.edu


Dr. Jen-Ting Wang
Professor of Statistics
Fitzelle Hall 226
607-436-3650
Jen-Ting.Wang@oneonta.edu


Dr. Zhu Wang
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Interests: Wireless networks, algorithm design and analysis
Fitzelle Hall 230
607-436-3552
Zhu.Wang@oneonta.edu


Dr. Jayleen Wangle
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Interest: Mathematics education
Fitzelle Hall 233
607-436-3654
Jayleen.Wangle@oneonta.edu


Mr. James M. York
Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 219
607-436-3656
James.York@oneonta.edu


Dr. Sen Zhang
Professor of Computer Science
Interests: Computer science, database design, data mining
Fitzelle Hall 228
607-436-3382
Sen.Zhang@oneonta.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Carol Arnold
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
SICAS Center, Lee Hall
607-436-2707
Carol.Arnold@oneonta.edu

Dr. Steven D. Johnson
Adjunct Lecturer of Statistics
Fitzelle Hall 225
607-436-3592
Steven.Johnson@oneonta.edu

Dr. Nicholas Marcantonio
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 214
607-436-3520
Nicholas.Marcantonio@oneonta.edu

Ms. Jean Miller
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 217
607-436-3592
Jean.Miller@oneonta.edu

Ms. Jean Ostrowski
Lecturer of Mathematics
Fitzelle Hall 213
607-436-3567
Jean.Ostrowski@oneonta.edu

Mr. Howard Reed
Adjunct Lecturer of Computer Science
Fitzelle Hall 218
607-436-3651
Howard.Reed@oneonta.edu