Faculty & Staff

Dr. Paul Bischoff
Professor, Department Chair
Science Education
374E Fitzelle
paul.bischoff@oneonta.edu
607-436-2613

Rose Avanzato
Lecturer
Family & Consumer Sciences Education
Human Ecology Bldg. 205B
avanzar@oneonta.edu
607-436-2215

Dr. Thor Gibbins
Assistant Professor
Educational Technology
322 Fitzelle
Thor.Gibbins@oneonta.edu
607-436-3747

Dr. Lee Graham
Assistant Professor
Educational Technology
312 Fitzelle
Lee.Graham@oneonta.edu
607-436-3384

Dr. Elaine Lawrence
Associate Professor
Educational Technology/
Social Studies Education
313 Fitzelle
elaine.lawrence@oneonta.edu
607-436-2630

Dr. Carol Mikoda
English Education
323 Fitzelle
Carol.Mikoda@oneonta.edu
607-436-3391

Dr. Raymond Siegrist
Associate Professor
Mathematics Education
321 Fitzelle
siegrir@oneonta.edu
607-436-3112

Dr. Jiang Tan
Assistant Professor
Educational Technology
310 Fitzelle
Jiang.Tan@oneonta.edu
607-436-3045

Dr. Kjersti VanSlyke-Briggs
Professor
English Education
B258 Milne Library
vanslykb@oneonta.edu
607-436-2691

Dr. Nicole Waid
Assistant Professor
Social Studies Education
311 Fitzelle
nicole.waid@oneonta.edu
607-436-3767

Contact Us

Department of Elementary Education & Reading
374 Fitzelle Hall
Phone 607-436-3176
Fax 607-436-3664
Jean Yaro, secretary


Department of Secondary Education
374 Fitzelle Hall
Phone 607-436-3075
Fax 607-436-3664
Suzanne Brown, secretary


Department of Educational Psychology, Counseling and Special Education
374 Fitzelle Hall
Phone 607-436-3554
Fax 607-436-3664
Suzanne Brown, secretary


Office of Education Advisement and Field Experiences
273 Fitzelle Hall
Phone 607-436-2538
Fax 607-436-3799
Jennifer Mancke, Secretary


Professional Education Unit
373 Fitzelle Hall
Phone 607-436-2541
Fax 607-436-2554

Back to top